Counseling

Counseling


CEEB Code: 311-079
Fax: 973-682-2855

 


 

 

School counseling is a comprehensive, developmental, program that addresses a student's personal/social, academic, and career goals. The mission of the PHHS Counseling department is to ensure quality counseling services to each student. To fulfill this mission, counselors will assists students:

- to assess their strengths, aptitudes and interests
-
to plan their educational program
-
to develop decision making and problem solving skills
-
to identify their career options
-
to build a foundation for a fulfilling life

The Parsippany Hills High School Counseling Department is committed to all students.  Whether meeting in person or virtually, we are available to assist our students in navigating the complexities of high school.  Please feel free to contact us with questions regarding academic concerns, social and emotional questions and college and career planning.  The counselors at Parsippany Hills High School are proud to work with our students and families in all ways to ensure the most successful, enjoyable and productive secondary school experience.  Please take advantage of some resources by clicking here.
 

                       PHHS COUNSELORS


  
   
 Tricia Morsillo
 Coordinator of Counselors
 A-B
 ESL Counselor
 973-682-2815 ext. 2436
tmorsillo@pthsd.net
   
  Jason Wooster
  C - H
 973-682-2815 ext. 2432
jrwooster@pthsd.net
   
 Kristine Bushong
 I -M
 973-682-2815 ext. 2435
kebushong@pthsd.net
   
 Joanne Barkauskas
 N-Se
 973-682-2815 ext. 2434
jbarkauskas@pthsd.net
   
 Suzanne Barrett
 Sf-Z
 MD
973-682-2815 ext. 2427 
sbarrett@pthsd.net
   
 Rafael Delgado
Student Assistance Counselor
 973-682-2815 ext. 2414
rdelgado@pthsd.net
   

                     PHHS Counselor Secretaries

 Patricia Dadaian                973-682-2815 ext. 2433
pldadaian@pthsd.net
   
 Olga Maryn  973-682-2815 ext. 2405
omaryn@pthsd.net
   
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.